This is my cookcabulary


« Day 17 | Home | Day 19 »

Day 18

Thursday. Day 18.

Breakfast – fruit salad of a banana and apple.

Lunch – Banana cream pie. Delish! A combination of banana, dried coconut, honey, lemon juice, and oil. The only problem was that it wasn’t enough food! I was hungry all afternoon. I thought I wouldn’t like this dish because of the coconut but its flavor wasn’t strong so it didn’t bother me – yay! I’d totally make this on the nights that you need something a little sweet post dinner. Great healthy alternative too.  To curb my growling stomach I had a Pure bar and humus later this afternoon. 

And for dinner – an alternate meal. Strawberry banana smoothie. The menu wanted us to have sushi nut rolls. But I was not about to eat seaweed…lol

With that said I think tomorrow is our last raw vegan day. Were finding we keep changing the menu and with my milk supply freak out Monday night I really want to get back to where I was prior to the cleanse. So, we will stay vegan through Sunday, but allowing non-raw food. For example, I’d really enjoy pita bread or something other than celery to dip in my garlic humus. There is something about carbohydrates and humus that seems perfect for my taste buds, but I want to stay dairy free for a bit, so I’ll figure it out. We also have leftover kale, maybe I will sauté that and see what it tastes like.

I think it will be good for us to have the weekend to transition into a more regular diet. We’ve both had amazing results and I feel like I’ve gotten exactly what I wanted out of this cleanse. Its stretched me outside my box, and for that I am thankful – my sweet tooth can now be safely put in control, not having sugar for 3 weeks will do it to ya! I’ve lost weight. I’ve eaten food I wouldn’t have normally tried. I’ve felt the effects of truly energizing food and feeling clean and well. I’ve also gagged more times than I can count, wanted to cheat, wanted to give up – but through it all remained strong. And it was for no other reason then to prove to myself I could take on this challenge. And really, isn’t that all that matters, acknowledging and achieving my success!?

Thanks everyone for the support, comments, and reading my blog so far! Know that if I can do this cleanse, and if my steak and potato loving husband can do this cleanse, anyone can!!
image
image

Leave a Reply

