This is my cookcabulary



Day 8

Its a whole new world today! Fruit, fruit, and more fruit!

The day started off with half a watermelon juiced. The only word that can best describe it: fresh. I’ve never drank watermelon juice, let alone thought to drink it – but its good!!! Sweet, light, refreshing. Loved it.

Lunch today is massive. 1 apple, 1 pear, 1 banana, 1 cup raspberries,  1 cup blueberries,  1 orange, 1/4 pineapple, and probably a few more I’m forgetting! We were supposed to include kiwi and mango, but they just aren’t ripe enough for today. Saving them for snacks and smoothies. I literally ate all of it out of a mixing bowl – so much food. But for once – I am satisfied! I’m full, I’m happy, I got to chew and enjoy my food. Great meal!

The program says week 2 is detoxing. Not only your body, but your mind. Were to experience stress releasing, weight loss from our midsection, more energy, and a few other items about self worth and exploration. Its a bit hippie for me, but I’m down! I mean everything the program talks about has happened in some form. And the results are real. 6 lbs lost, an inch on my waist, and about 3/4″ on my thigh! That was a great boost this morning! I’m now 9lbs away from pre-pregnancy.

I’ve been getting questions about how I will keep it off. Well, its a learning process and I expect to gain a couple pounds back, but I am hoping my mindset on food changes. Instead of frosted mini Wheats for breakfast, maybe I should have a smoothie. Instead of yogurt or nurti-grain bar how about some nuts or almond milk for a snack. Sam and I love meat, and I’m not ready to give it up, but I’m really anxious to try and keep the weight off by adjusting my old eating habits, that and ill be chasing after a crawling baby soon. That should help right??

Back for dinner!

image
image

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Melissa says:

    Sounds like a great menu today!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

