This is my cookcabulary



Day 1

The day started off fabulous with fresh squeezed OJ! Yum! No problem there. Around 11 I wanted a little snack so I opted to make almond milk. Its a combination of water, almonds, and dates – so yummy!

But then….lunch. I have been dreading this meal. Tobouli. I hate cilantro. I hate parsley. I’m not sure if I like avocados. And I could do without tomatoes. Yea, not off to a good start here, haha. Anyway, I chopped it all up, added the lemon juice and olive oil dressing … and dug in.

Um, all I can do is refrain from gagging.

I texted Sam alerting him of my dilemma and predicated it would take an hour to choke down.  I was right. On the floor I sat watching Cambria and chasing each bite with a gulp of water or almond milk. I had one minor choking incident but literally after an hour I threw the towel in.

Are you kidding me? Its a good thing that’s the first and last time I am ever eating that on this diet or I’d quit. The herbs were just too much for me. I quickly ate a banana after to cleanse my wounded palette. 

Tonight’s dinner is jicama and guacamole, I’m anxious to try the jicama – but ill be back to let you know how it goes.

Pray for me … no really, pray.

image
image

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    Keep it up girl! You’re doing great! Heard something interesting about meat today…Did you know that there is a hormone REQUIREMENT in farmed animals in the US. Yes I said requirement. Why would the government actually want us to ingest a certain amount of synthetic hormone???? Am I helping you stick vegan???!! haha

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago
    • * Alexis says:

      That’s gross! Is it a hormone that makes me love it? I’m having mixed emotions!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

