This is my cookcabulary



Raw vegan what?!

Its Sunday night, and tomorrow will begin a 21 day cleanse of my mind, body, and soul. I’ve never attempted something as drastic as this diet, but to me, that was more reason to do it. For the next 21 days I will only be eating raw organic food. Of the earth! Leafy greens, seeds, teas, fruit, root vegetables. Even kale! Am I crazy – yes. Am I excited – yes. Will I get hungry and crave French fries – absolutely. But I wont cave.

The last six months of my life have been a whirlwind. I nurtured my newborn for 13 weeks, went back to work part time for 8 weeks only to have a breakdown and quit to stay home full time (best decision ever!), and catered to my husbands every need while he was immobile and on crutches after surgery. But its time for me. I got the idea for this diet from an old friend (who’s pregnancy reunited us, being we were due 2 days apart) and I thought – why not!?  I gained *gasp* 60 lbs while pregnant and have managed to lose 45 but I need a push. Something to kick this serious sweet tooth that has consumed me, and I’m dragging my husband along for the ride too. :)

Were encouraged to journal while we cleanse, and since I have a food blog, I thought of no better way of bringing it back to life then to journal here. Ill post pics of all the crazy but delicious food, my progress, and weak moments as I avoid meat (and carbs!) for 21 days…. cheer me on my friends! Maybe something here will inspire you to cleanse yourself. And if not, and all goes south here – you can at least be amused by my agony I suppose.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    I’m totally inspired! Good Luck!!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Bess says:

    Good luck! I could never take away my carbs. Keep me updated on how it goes. ~

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Melissa says:

    Yay for stay-at-home moms! An Interior Design degree put to the best use! Not that it is any easier of a job, but more rewarding. I definitely understand the sweet tooth. I have a major one when I am breastfeeding. Now that the little man is one I’ll be weaning him in the next several months and won’t have that excuse.
    Good luck.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

