This is my cookcabulary



Baked Bean Stew

Today I had the joy of taking pictures with a Canon Digital Rebel XTi! It belongs to my office, but we had a site visit today after work and I thought I’d bring it home to play around with (and show Sam how good I am and that he should still get me a camera, haha!) I havent read the manual so I don’t KNOW what I am doing, but I played with the settings a LOT to get different shots.

So what better way then to test it out while I am cooking! Tonigh’s meal I think can go in the Bachelor Meal category.  The only non bachelor part about it is the chopping, but I think you men can handle it! This is a great meal for a cold winter night! Perfect for the storm we’re about to get! I heart the snow b-t-dub.

Grab the following ingredients (feel free to add more and make it up as you go, I did!)

1 lb ground beef

1 yellow onion

1 can baked beans

1 can stewed tomatoes

carrots (chopped)

celery (chopped)

3/4c water

1/2 tsp. onion powder

cheddar cheese

Start by chopping the onion and placing in a warm pan heated with EVOO, add ground beef and cook until brown.

While the meat is cooking, chop the carrots, celery and stewed tomatoes. (I prefer my tomatoes in smaller bites)

Combine everything into the pan (if it fits) or medium-sized pot.  Bring to boil and let simmer 30-45 minutes.

plate in a bowl and top with cheese!

I had SO much fun with this camera! I took pics of my Christmas decorations, that I was supposed to be taking down last night, but I’ll save those for another blog.  I did get this GREAT shot of my Kimoni-man! He’s so mysterious and handsome!

Goodnight all! Think *snow*!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Stefanie says:

    I love the pic of Kimoni….so serious! ;)

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

