This is my cookcabulary



Comments and Suggestions are Welcome

Ok a couple quick things – for those of you confused “Flogging” means FOOD BLOGGING, and nothing else, ha-ha.  If you are now confused b/c of what I just said, don’t worry about it! ;)

Secondly, I’ve only gotten like 3 comments, ever *insert tear*.  Let me know if you have any feedback! I’d love to hear if you’ve tried something similar to mine and it worked better, or if you have advice!  Or if you love my cat.  Or if you love my blog.  Is anyone out there? Also, some co-workers were wondering if they could put in requests …

ABSOLUTELY!

I will try to make something every weekend, so the more ideas I have – the more things I will want to make which = more blogging!  So, I guess I’ll try anything?

Although we might need some ground rules:

  1. If you ask me to make it and there’s a million ingredients and it’s gonna cost as much as a weeks worth of groceries – fo.get.a.bout.it.
  2. If I make it, and you want it – come get it. Ha-ha. No but really, come and get it.
  3. Ooh, unless you want me to make something FOR something?
  4. If No. 3 happens, I may ask to be reimbursed for materials, its only fair.
  5. Oh gosh, I didn’t mean to start a business, and I’m only on No.5
  6. Bazinga!

Do you watch the Big Bang Theory? :) If you don’t, you wont know what No. 6 means.

So, send me your comments and questions!

Please and Thank you!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sam says:

    …..BAM! CHEEZE IT!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Pod Mom says:

    Um, do you know how fabulous you are?

    You’re like 1 part alterna-rocker, 2 parts Betty Crocker and 1 part Martha Stewart. Oh, and 1 more part SYTYCD’r…. :)
    LUV YA!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
    • * Alexis says:

      Ha, SYTYCD’r, thats a good one!

      THANKS!

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Stefanie says:

    First time checking out the page & I love it! Definitely going to try some stuff out. I think my fav. thing about all this is your random shots of kimoni smelling all the lovely things you have baked…they kinda scream “Mom can I please have some?”
    Nice work friend keep it up. :)

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
    • * Alexis says:

      thanks love! i have to be careful with kimoni, if i get busy in the kitchen, he tries to lick the butter, or steal the pie crust – its really obnoxious, but that’s why I love him.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Michael Menolascino says:

    Just commenting to say your blog is pretty awesome, and I’ll continue to read it as long as you continue to post.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
    • * Alexis says:

      awesome! :)

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  5. I love your blog! You are doing great. Sigh, I don’t know how you have the time or patience.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
    • * Alexis says:

      I make the time, its my passion! Although, I havent been able to do anything for the last week – I am having withdrawels! PS I love the new logo! :)

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  6. * David says:

    I believe, that…. if you numbered things correctly, I’d comment more often.

    JUST KIDDING!

    Though your numbering in this post wasn’t correct. Specifically 3 and 4.

    It’s a good blog. Nothing I’d try yet, but mainly because I don’t like penis shaped objects or bachelor foods. Or soup. BUT, I’m sure you will come up with something that’s decent, that I will want to try that’s not penis shaped, soup, or too easy (bachelor meal)

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

