This is my cookcabulary



Chocolate Chocolate Cookies

Tonight was an oldie but goodie! We have some clients coming in tomorrow for work and, as always, we’re doing it up!  Music will be playing, coffee will be brewing and fresh cookies will be set out. And … guess where the cookies are coming from … me! Yup. The boss lady thought home made cookies would be a perfect touch, and I agree.  Remember how the cupcakes were a hit with the clients, well – this time were doing cookies! I knew exactly which cookies I should make.  These cookies are a no fail recipe, and I cook them to the perfect gooey consistancy that is awesome.  The recipe is quite easy to follow, so there’s not much to tell other than to show my pictures.

Oh, and that ice cream scoop I bought last friday – I have used it 4 times since I bought it! And it’s only been in my possession 4.5 days! I am thrilled I bought the little guy, he’s come in handy – that’s for sure!

You bet I licked the beater!

You bet I licked the beater!

See, the scoop is marvelous.  Perfectly shaped cookies, every time! I love that they all match in size.

See, the scoop is marvelous. Perfectly shaped cookies, every time! I love that they all match in size.

get ready for a nice little tan my lovelies

get ready for a nice little tan my lovelies

8 minutes and 35 seconds later (yup, thats the exact timing) you have this delicious-ness!

8 minutes and 35 seconds later (yup, thats the exact timing) you have this delicious-ness!

And look, they fit perfectly into the top portion of my new carrier - another awesome purchase.

And look, they fit perfectly into the top portion of my new carrier - another awesome purchase.

I only see good things coming tomorrow with these bad boys.

….I’m sorry – was that a  little arrogant? I just can’t lie! I know these cookies have the right amount of sugar and butter to produce exactly the outcome we want tomorrow.

Ha! Goodnight kids – go get yourself a cold glass of milk to wash this blog down with.

<3

 

P.S. I really need to post my blog about my meatballs and Katy’s shower – the doghnuts were a hit! I just havent had time to sit down and write it – but soon! Be on the look out. :)

Leave a Reply

