This is my cookcabulary



apparently I have a following

It has come to my attention that I am supposed to blog daily…yea. It’s hard enough to drag myself out of the warmth of my amazing bed in the morning, head into my work and be creative and peppy with my clients for 9 hours and then go to the gym for 90 some minutes, to end up back at home around 8:45 – and then Im supposed to blog? My life is just really not that interesting.  I was going to make this an exclusive blog about food, but turns out I dont want to cook and or bake everyday, so in order to keep up with it I should probably post about other things. Wait, I take that back, I totally want to bake/cook – it’s rather absurd, I just don’t make time for it.

BUT – I do have something food related.  I wanted to share a fab website my husband and I love for GF baking.  This website it packed with recipes and you can even find a lot of their product at Meijer.  Dont get caught up in the hype of your local Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s.  I guess they’re good for the common hippie/naturalist/holistic-er (dont get me wrong, I totally love Whole Foods, just not for GF product), but they really arent very competitive.  I mean, they have GF items, but Meijer has a lot too and theyre not as expensive. Anyway – its Pamela’s Products that Im ranting about! This product is great if you are looking for pre made mixes and arent sure of creating your own gluten-free flour mixes.  Check out the site.  Sam and I love the pancake mix (we add a scoop of protein powder) and the bread mix.  That is what he uses to make sandwiches.

OK, and last night – I opted for a quick meal … spaghetti.  I went to the pantry to get out some GF pasta and realized we were out of spaghetti noodles, so I was searching and searching amongst all the crud that is in my 12″ wide hole (next time I buy a house, STORAGE will be on my list of things to make sure I have – buh) and I found the little box of GF penne pasta. “SAAAAAAAM?!” I yelled … “Where is this pasta from, I didn’t buy it!?” He had no clue… odd I thought.  It wasnt our typical brand of pasta and I had no idea where it came from. But, I needed pasta and my water was at a rolling boil, so in the pot it went.  9 minutes later … I tasted it – and it was GOOD! I mean, really good. Like, I might actually make a pasta salad with the stuff and serve it to normal people (no offense Sam). And for those that know my current eating habits, you may be worried that I consumed too much pasta and exceeded my carb count for the day – not to worry, I only had about 1/4 cup, so lay off! But thanks for keeping me accountable, ha – I know you really care. Anyway, I thought  this was awesome. Not only do I have a new penne pasta I love, but Sam can eat it and … drum roll please, I have something to blog about! Woop! Well … the story ends there. Because in the height of my enthusiasm, I threw the box away and today was trash day and Sam hauled the trash out to the curb and now I have no clue where to buy this fabulous pasta. All I know is that the box was yellow. Thats it. A yellow box, that says Penne and Gluten Free! Of course I threw it away. So, I guess if you are at the grocery and you see a yellow box of Gluten Free penne pasta, take a pix and text it to me. I’m really bummed out about the whole situation.  This is the SAME as when I made Sam a cake last year for his birthday and it turned out awesome and we both inhaled the cake in like 4 days, and I didnt save that box either.  You would think I learn! Buh.

To cheer us up, lets look at Kimoni.

 

studiophotos2-09.5 003

yea, thats a classic piece of furniture. Do you know what it is? Its a Bertoia Bird Chair.  Thank you Knoll!

10:03 kids – time for bed. Next post will be more exciting and educational, I promise!

Leave a Reply

