This is my cookcabulary



im posting again!

ok im bored.  Sam is at a friends watching the Purdue Game (Boiler Up) but I opted to stay home since the game didnt start until 10:30 PM and we have to be in Shelbyville by 10:30 am … sometime sleep just wins.  But don’t fret – Im totally wearing my new Victoria Secret Collegiate gear in hopes it brings luck.V286938

V286890

 Also, I think its super cool that Oregon is playing Purdue right now – thats like my two homes, colliding.  Lots of trash talking is happening on Facebook I might add.  Wow, total tangent.

Were going to Hawaii for Christmas and New Years this year – HOLLA! This is the reason for my Lean Sexy Workout.  Ive been pumping iron 4x’s a week, kickbox twice a week, dance class (oh i love dance class) and then a few cardio sessions in there.  I already told you about my current eating habits – and it’s all for Hawaii. Sam and I want to look hot on the beach.  That and I want to get a good body now before I get pregnant (some day) and have NO chance of getting flat abs back. ANYWAY – We were watching Travel Channel last night – Man v Food, a top show in the Ray household and what do you know, he was in Honolulu! Perfection! I am going to all three places he speaks of in the episode. Sam and I also swore to each other we would eat 1 pineapple whip and 1 shaved-ice each daily, as long as we go running. Ha. I could never do this challenge, but its fun to dream about. Check it out:

I also what to give a shout out to my fellow blogger Bess. Whadup B?! For without her, I may have never started this ridiculous blog – its all because of the rainbow cake she made and posted about. Check out her  blog: http://whatbesslikes.wordpress.com/2009/09/01/hark-it-tis-a-rainbow/ (i have got to figure out a better way to insert the link, im learning people!)

 

Goodnight world.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Bess says:

    Wonderful blog start friend. Keep it up. You are officially bookmarked so expect at least 1 hit a day by me. Bake on.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Colleen says:

    I recommend Eggs N’ Things while you’re in Honolulu. My family and I used to live in Hawaii and it was a Sunday morning ritual to go there for breakfast. Here is their website: http://www.eggsnthings.com/

    You will definitely need to run later to work off all the fatty goodness, but its totally worth it. Ummm, I’m not sure they will have anything GF for your hubby…?

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Stefanie says:

    Sorry Oregon beat you again! :)

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
    • * Alexis says:

      ok, comment like this stef – totally unacceptable … ;)

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

